We hold many tournaments involving both clubs and schools throughout the year. The Buller Union is comprised of Karamea RFC, Ngakawau RFC, Old Boys RFC, Reefton RFC, Westport RFC, White Star RFC, Buller Lie Ins Rugby and Buller Maori Rugby. We also provide rugby development to the many secondary and primary schools throughout the vast area of the Buller region.

The Buller Union is affiliated to the NZRU and is one of 6 Unions who make up the Crusaders Super 15 franchise (along with Tasman, West Coast, South Canterbury, Mid Canterbury and Canterbury). The Buller Senior Team play in New Zealand’s Heartland Championship and have been a strong performer in this competition over the past few years.

  • To view all Heartland Championship News , Results and standings