Canterbury confirm 2020 pre-season Ranfurly Shield matches

Canterbury Rugby has today announced two mandatory pre-season Ranfurly Shield challenges to be played in July 2020. Canterbury Rugby CEO Tony Smail confirmed the province had accepted challenges from Buller and North Otago. The first challenge against Buller will be played in Westport on Saturday 11th July, and Mr Smail said:

Francis Mining Buller team vs Wanganui {7/9/19}

Buller team for tomorrow’s match against Wanganui: 1. Jack Best 2. Mason Briant 3. Anthony Ellis 4. Jeff Lepa 5. Zach Walsh 6. Isei Lewaqai 7. Gabba De Kock 8. Daniel Hytongue 9. Andrew Stephens 10. James Lash 11. Pat Saukuru 12. Iliesa Ravudra 13. Tokohau Samuels 14. Alex Paterson 15. Mitieli Kaloudigibeci 16. Peter Foote 17. Jareth Mackay 18. Gene Simmiss 19. Willis Scott 20. Corey Jenkins 21. Olve Fuataga 22.

2019 Heartland Wider Training Squad

Please see below the wider training squad selected by Heartland selector/coach Gus Martyn. Heartland Wider Training Squad The following players have been selected in the Francis Mining Buller Heartland wider rugby training squad. Training is at George Craddock Park this Wednesday evening 19 June starting at 6:30pm. Zack Armstrong, Mason Briant, Siaosi Kafalava,

MyRugby App

The MyRugby App is your official New Zealand Community App. Download the App and search for any club or school. Select a grade and a team to view the draw for upcoming fixtures. Save the teams you would like to follow. The App is free to download and use. The App is


CRI HOTEL KAWATIRI 10’s TOURNAMENT Craddock Park – Westport      Saturday 16th March 2019 POOLS: POOL A : Westport - Waimea - Old Boys POOL B : White Star - Valley Stags - Ngakawau/Karamea Draw: 12-00pm : Westport v Old Boys - Craddock 1 - Ref: P. Grafton 12-00pm  : Ngakawau v White Star - Craddock 2 -

GOLDEN OLDIES 2019 – Saturday 9th March 2019

GOLDEN OLDIES 2019 – Saturday 9th March 2019 11:45am – Tournament Briefing at Craddock Park TIME FIELD 1 FIELD 2 12:00pm Westport v Old Boys (MN) Reefton v Karamea (MW) 12:35pm White Star v Westport (GA) Ngakawau v Old Boys (DS) 1:10pm White Star v Reefton (MN) Ngakawau v Karamea (MW) 1:45pm Westport v Reefton (GA) Karamea v Old Boys (DS) 2:05pm WOMENS MATCH Town v Country (TM) 2:40pm White Star