Friday, July 19

News

Year By Year , Our History ~ 2005 ~

We hope you enjoy this look back as we look forward to many more years of recording the history of Buller Rugby Union.
We acknowledge all the information from the NZ “Rugby Almanack” Series since 1934 and appreciate their hard and dedicated work in providing this detailed history. – Web Admin

2005

Season

2005 Status:
NPC Third Division
Founded 1894– (affiliated NZRU 1894)
President:
W.B.Townrow
Chairman:
P.R.Bonisch
Chief.Executive.Officer:
R.M.Atkin
Coach:
J.E.Smith
Assist.Coach:
C.M.Stirling
Main ground:
Victoria Square, Westport
Capacity:
5,000
Colours:
Cardinal and Blue

—-

2005 Match Record: Played 8 Won 5 ; Lost 3
Points : For 167 ; Against 169

2005 Fixtures & Results

Sat 04 Jun 2:30 pm H Rundle Cup West Coast 43 - 08
Sat 20 Aug 5:00 pm H Div3 - NPC Wairarapa Bush 29 - 24
Sat 27 Aug 5:00 pm A Div3 - NPC Thames Valley 12 - 29
Sat 03 Sep 5:00 pm H Div3 - NPC West Coast 24 - 12
Sat 10 Sep 5:00 pm A Div3 - NPC Mid Canterbury 20 - 22
Sat 17 Sep 5:00 pm A Div3 - NPC South Canterbury 03 - 36
Sat 24 Sep 5:00 pm H Div3 - NPC Horowhenua Kapiti 05 - 34
Sat 01 Oct 5:00 pm A Div3 - NPC King Country 44 - 08
Sat 08 Oct 5:00 pm A Div3 - NPC Wairarapa Bush 20 - 14

2005 Buller REPRESENTATIVES

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.